midweSTS  is a growing network launched in December 2015 that currently represents faculty from 14 universities:

Cornell University, The Illinois Institute of Technology, Northwestern University, Purdue University, the University of Illinois – Chicago, the University of Illinois – Urbana-Champaign, Indiana University – Bloomington, the University of Michigan – Ann Arbor, the University of Missouri – Columbia, the University of Toronto, the University of Wisconsin – Madison, and York University. 

  • Samer Alatout, University of Wisconsin, Madison
  • Shaowen Bardzell, Indiana University, Bloomington
  • Jeff Bardzell, Indiana University, Bloomington
  • Pablo Boczkowski, Northwestern University
  • Marisa Brandt, Michigan State University
  • Anita Chan, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
  • Alessandro Delfanti, University of Toronto
  • Laura Forlano, Illinois Institute of Technology
  • Ray Fouche, Purdue University
  • Anna Geltzer, Notre Dame University
  • Marie Hicks, Illinois Institute of Technology
  • Sharon Irish, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
  • Patrick Keilty, University of Toronto
  • Silvia Lindtner, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor
  • Eden Medina, Indiana University, Bloomington
  • Jerome McDonough, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
  • Michelle Murphy, University of Toronto
  • Natasha Myers, York University
  • Lisa Nakamura, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor
  • Nicole Nelson, University of Wisconsin, Madison
  • Zizi Papacharissi  University of Illinois, Chicago
  • Veronica Paredes, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
  • Phoebe Sengers, Cornell University
  • Amit Prasad, University of Missouri, Columbia
  • Matt Ratto, University of Toronto
  • Selma Sabanovic, Indiana University, Bloomington
  • Christian Sandvig, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor
  • Julia Sonnevend, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor
  • Sharra Vostral, Purdue University

2017 Programming & Logistics Committee: 

Nancy Smith, Chris Miles, Iris Bull, Dan Qaurooni, Oscar Lemus, Paula Mate, Alex Mirowski, Tristan Gohring, Javon Goard, Emmanuel Udoh

Eden Medina, Selma Sabonovic, Shaowen Bardzell

Check back regularly for updates on our next events. For questions, please contact the organizers at midwests.workshop@gmail.com; the organization also maintains an account on Twitter.